Notice: Payments for answers will end 4/10/2017. Click for more info.
You have new items in your feed. Click to view.
Question and answer
Q: What does archive mean on Facebook messages? There is no delete button only an archive, does that delete the message?
A: Archiving a conversation will hide it from your messages view, while deleting a conversation from Messages permanently removes the entire conversation and its history. To archive a conversation, simply click the "x" next to the conversation. [ The conversation?s history will be preserved, and you will still be able to find it later. If the same person sends you a new message later, the archived
conversation will reappear, and the new message will be added to it. To permanently delete a conversation from your messages, simply open the conversation, then select "Delete Messages..." from the Actions drop-down menu. If you click "Delete All" at the bottom of the page, the full conversation history will be permanently cleared from your messages. You can also check the boxes next to individual messages and click "Delete Selected" to permanently delete parts of the conversation. source: ]
Get an answer
Original conversation
User: What does archive mean on Facebook messages? There is no delete button only an archive, does that delete the message?

Weegy: Archiving a conversation will hide it from your messages view, while deleting a conversation from Messages permanently removes the entire conversation and its history. To archive a conversation, simply click the "x" next to the conversation. [ The conversation?s history will be preserved, and you will still be able to find it later. If the same person sends you a new message later, the archived conversation will reappear, and the new message will be added to it. To permanently delete a conversation from your messages, simply open the conversation, then select "Delete Messages..." from the Actions drop-down menu. If you click "Delete All" at the bottom of the page, the full conversation history will be permanently cleared from your messages. You can also check the boxes next to individual messages and click "Delete Selected" to permanently delete parts of the conversation. source: ]
piash|Points 1086|

User: What does it mean to archive on facebook? Does it mean delete?

Weegy: Archiving a conversation will hide it from your messages view, while deleting a conversation from Messages permanently removes the entire conversation and its history. To archive a conversation, simply click the "x" next to the conversation. [ The conversation?s history will be preserved, and you will still be able to find it later. If the same person sends you a new message later, the archived conversation will reappear, and the new message will be added to it. To permanently delete a conversation from your messages, simply open the conversation, then select "Delete Messages..." from the Actions drop-down menu. If you click "Delete All" at the bottom of the page, the full conversation history will be permanently cleared from your messages. You can also check the boxes next to individual messages and click "Delete Selected" to permanently delete parts of the conversation. source: ]
piash|Points 1086|

Question
Asked 8/23/2011 10:02:41 AM
0 Answers/Comments
New answers
Rating

There are no new answers.

Comments

There are no comments.

Add an answer or comment
Log in or sign up first.
26,401,927 questions answered
Weegy Stuff
S
P
P
L
P
P
P
Points 131 [Total 1867] Ratings 3 Comments 101 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 70 [Total 81] Ratings 5 Comments 20 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 30 [Total 30] Ratings 3 Comments 0 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 19 [Total 19] Ratings 1 Comments 9 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 16 [Total 16] Ratings 0 Comments 6 Invitations 1 Offline
S
L
Points 15 [Total 112] Ratings 0 Comments 15 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 11 [Total 11] Ratings 1 Comments 1 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 10 [Total 10] Ratings 1 Comments 0 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 10 [Total 10] Ratings 1 Comments 0 Invitations 0 Offline
S
Points 10 [Total 10] Ratings 1 Comments 0 Invitations 0 Offline
* Excludes moderators and previous
winners (Include)
Home | Contact | Blog | About | Terms | Privacy | © Purple Inc.